Parish Councillors

There is currently a councillor vacancy for Worton Parish Council. Notice of the vacancy can be found here:


Barry Devine      (Chairman)

David Johnson  (Vice Chairman)

Mark Fisher

Robert Goss

Richard Parsons

Malcolm Powell

Richard Slack

Nick Stokes



Community Area Transport Group (CATG): Cllr Slack; Cllr Devine

Communications: Cllr Devine

Contracts: Cllr Powell

Defibrillator: Cllr Parsons; Parish Clerk

Devizes Area Board: Cllr Devine; Cllr Johnson

Flooding/Emergency planning: Cllr Fisher; Cllr Goss

Footpaths: Cllr Goss; Cllr Stokes; Cllr Slack

Internet and Broadband: Cllr Johnson

Marston Representative: Cllr Slack

Neighbourhood Planning: Cllr Parsons; Cllr Powell

Parish Plan: Cllr Powell

Parish Steward Liaison: Cllr Johnson; Cllr Stokes

Recreation and Playing Fields: Cllr Fisher; Cllr Parsons

Road Safety/Speed Gates/ Speed Indication Displays (SIDs)/Speedwatch: Cllr Johnson; Cllr Slack; Cllr Parsons


Village Hall: Cllr Fisher; Cllr Powell

Website: Parish Clerk; Cllr Powell